Can I delete a person within the SWIS Suite?

Modified on Tue, 01 Aug 2023 at 12:40 PM

A person record should only be deleted if:

  • it was created accidentally
  • it was created within the wrong person type
  • only when there is no account or referral data connected to the record.

If you have located a duplicate person record in your account, we recommend merging the duplicate records over deleting the duplicate. Merging the duplicate records together will simply move all data associated with one person over to the person you choose to keep.


Any data you choose to delete cannot be recovered.


If you have found a record to delete:

  1. In Person Management, click on the appropriate tab: Students, Staff, Non-Staff.
  2. Locate and click the name of the person to delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. A window will open asking to confirm the deletion. Click delete to complete the process. If you decide not to delete the record, click cancel and the window will close. The person record will not be deleted.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article